2019 High School Football Preview: Capitol South Conference

Our 31-minute podcast preview of the Capitol South Conference covers all five teams as we get ready for the start of the 2019 high school football season this week!

Cambridge won the Capitol South with a 4-0 record in conference play, en route to a trip to Level 3 of last year's playoffs, the furthest any team from the Capitol South advanced. Four out of five teams total made the playoffs last year, with Belleville, Marshall, and New Glarus/Monticello joining Cambridge in the postseason.

Returning First Team All-Conference Players: Dylan Horstmeyer (RB and LB-Marshall), Sr.; Jordan Marty (TE-Cambridge), Sr.; Kelby Peterson (OL and DL-Marshall), Jr.; Connor Siegenthaler (P-New Glarus/Monticello), Sr.; Trevor Syse (K-Belleville), So.



Content Goes Here